top of page

How was your Easter Weekend?

Hi lovelies,

So, I've been MIA for a minute :) I was thoroughly enjoying the long Easter weekend with my family and friends.

Russ and I met our friends for a quiet, relaxed, and lovely dinner at an Italian restaurant on Saturday. The food was rather tasty. That's now an option to host Brianna's upcoming birthday. It was good to catch up with Ingrid and Christopher. They've been dear friends to Russell for years. Now they've become dear friends to me and Brianna. It's truly amazing to know genuine and caring people still exist. They've been so welcoming and kind to me. They've been with me throughout my difficult post labor hospitalization. Additionally, their knowledge imparted to me as a new mom is priceless. Their son Benny is such a smart kid. I wouldn't be surprised if he gets recruited for our new family show 'Little Big Shots'.

Sunday was epic as always. Church was amazing! Pastors and Ministers were appointed. I'm truly honored and humbled to be appointed a Minister in my church. It is not a reward or promotion. It is a dedication to preaching and teach the word of God and to keep doing everything within my power for the glory of God.

My DIY Project

Ha! Over the weekend, I decided to make a wig. Yes! you read correctly. Me, Jeneise Briggs making a wig LOL. It actually turned out pretty good! I've had so many inquiries LOL from tutorial to step by step guidelines on how I made it. I'll video the next one. I'm planning on making some shoes too LOL ambitious right? practice becomes perfect! I've added some pics of my DIY Wig. So, I decided to keep experimenting with the wig and mixed two colors to get it red. Umm, I probably should have kept it blonde LOL. But, I'm going to wear the red for a while. After all, I was born to STAND OUT, not FIT IN. Also, I'm trying new lip colors. I'm loving my purple lips for now.

Ummm what else to tell you guys...oh, my new favorite family show is 'Little Big Shots' produced by Steve Harvey and Ellen Degeneres. Also, my no technology during 'Family Time' has been going great!

Enjoy a plethora of photos from my Weekend. If you need to know anything about any piece of clothing let me know. Shoot me an email jsbriggs@edgewood.edu But, if you look closely some of these pieces I've worn before like my pink bow shoes. The link to where you can purchase it is in previous blog posts.

Blessings and love

Jeneise Briggs

Coloring the hair red


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page