top of page

What have I been up to?

Hi guys,

It has been a minute, right? Well, for those of you who follow me on other social media especially SC jsbriggs6 you haven't missed anything. In any event, let me catch others up to speed. Last weekend I went and saw Tyler Perry in Milwaukee. Yes! Saw his play live! The title of the play was 'Madea on the run'. I have to tell you guys, I haven't laughed so hard since perhaps 'Ride along 2' with Kevin Hart. The play was full of mixed emotions. There were moments of laughter, tears, feelings of bitterness, concerns, and so forth. In the end, another stellar Tyler Perry performance. Always a good inherent positive meaning behind the plots of his movies. I wore the pom pom shoes I made along with the wig I made. I got so many compliments on my look especially the shoes, people asking about how to purchase LOL.

My favorite shows now - My favorite family shows right now are, 'The Voice' and 'Little Big Shots'. I really like The Voice because of its objectivity in the blind auditions. I already have a few favorites that I have been voting for such as Shalia from Team Adam. I'll do a blog on that later.

Little Big Shots hosted by Steve Harvey never cease to amaze me. These kids are so talented and I applaud them all for using their different gifts to amaze folks like me. Oh, and they are so so adorable :)

Family Time - I'm so happy we have family time without technology. I know I have been MIA on social media but I don't regret one bit of this decision. I was thinking to myself what good is social media if what you have right in your home is lacking all the attention you shower folks you've never even met with? During the family time we watch a movie, go for walks, read and discuss things such as infant CPR and so forth.

I have added the outfit I wore to see Tyler Perry last weekend. Love the Guess jeans jacket but its time to give it up as I'm no longer an extra small :(. That was my last wear. It's going to a new home.

My Brianna - Can you believe my baby is almost a year old? OMG, where did the time go? She's now standing by herself, very sociable and imitating everything the kids at church does, she's very inquisitive, she just melts my heart and I could go on and on about my miracle baby. I'm so blessed to be her mommy. She's the PERFECT gift from God.

Enjoy these pics guys. Let me know if you need more info on any of the clothing items. Family time is about to begin :)

Blessings and love

Jeneise Briggs


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page